How do I create and use a Client album?
Pixelrights > Dashboard > Photos > Add Client album
Client albums are not listed or publicly viewable in your portfolio and are only visible to the people you invite.
Once you have created an Album and placed it in the Client panel, click the Edit button inside of the album box and select the Invite option in the top right menu of the window.
A pop-up box will appear prompting you to enter the email addresses of the people you wish to share your album with.
Your client will then receive an email inviting them to view your album:
Once you have saved your invite, you can then manage its permissions by mousing over the email and clicking the Manage button.
This will display a set of options for you to control the viewing permissions of that shared album for that specific invite.
The proofing layout switch must be on in order to allow downloads.
You will not be able to allow downloading of a shared album unless the proofing layout switch is on as well.
Proofing layout will allow your clients to view your shared album and select which photos they like best, then send that information back to you in an email.
They can also include a small note.
Allow Downloads will give your clients permission to select and download images from the shared album.
The Invite link will provide you with the same link that has been sent to your invitee.
This can allow you to share that particular album with multiple people at one time.
This link will be valid as long as the shared email is in your invites list.
If you would like to remove your sharing permissions with anyone, simply delete their email address from your invites list.
You can only generate an invite link once an email has been saved to your invites list.
For example, if you do not want to invite anyone specifically, you can invite yourself and use that invite link to then share with others whenever you choose.
Once an email has been deleted from your invites list, the links that were shared with them will no longer work.
If you delete an invite and then re-invite them, a new link will be generated with that invite.